Resignation of Minister D.Zorigt is requested again

MPs B.Bat-Erdene, Ts.Shinebayar, and S.Erdene requested the resignation of Mineral Resources and Energy Minister D.Zorigt at Monday’s meeting of the Standing Committee on Economics. The request cites the Ministry’s granting of a special license for exploitation of the Tavantolgoi mine to Energy Resource LLC; an investment contract for the Oyutolgoi mine that inappropriately benefited investors; […]