Democratic Party Plans for New Government

Jul 6 • News • 734 Views • No Comments on Democratic Party Plans for New Government

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Depending on the selection of political parties and one coalition, DP will have 8-10 ministers. Although N. Altankhuyag is being blamed for not winning the election with the absolute majority of the votes due to “unqualified” candidates sent by his initiatives, it’s now clear that he’ll become the Prime Minister of Mongolia.

The sources say that the party is planning to appoint the gensek D. Erdenebat as Deputy Prime Minister, S. Bayartsogt as the Finance Minister, Kh. Temuujin as the Justice and Internal Affairs Minister, L. Gansukh as the Minister of Nature, Environment and Tourism, Kh. Battulga as the Minister of RTCUD and S. Erdene as the Minister of Social Welfare and Labour.

Besides, the Governor of Dornogobi aimag P. Gankhuyag is expected to be nominated for the Minister of either Foreign Affairs or Food, Agriculture and Light Industry. Even former Minister of health S. Lambaa’s name is being heard in one of the positions. Thus, a party/coalition to cooperate with DP will be responsible for ECS (Education, Culture and Science), Health, Defense, MRE (Mineral resources and Energy) and Foreign Affairs Ministries.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

« »