Mongolia establishes diplomatic ties with three countries

Oct 21 • News, Politics • 598 Views • No Comments on Mongolia establishes diplomatic ties with three countries

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade formally established diplomatic relations with Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, the Solomon Islands, and the Republic of Nauru in a signing ceremony in New York on October 13.
The ministry has been working this year to establish ties with UN member nations with whom Mongolia does not yet have formal relations, in order to mark the ministry’s centennial and the 50th anniversary of Mongolia’s UN membership.
Mongolia and each of the three nations with whom it has just established ties have agreed to cooperate on political, economic, humanitarian, and other issues, and to be guided by the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations, UN rules, and international conventions.
Mongolia now has diplomatic relations with 151 UN member nations. Mongolia also has diplomatic ties with the Vatican and Palestine, neither of which is a member of the UN.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

« »