“Justice” Coalition revised the list of the nominees for the Cabinet

Justice Coalition group meeting was held and discussed its nominees for the Cabinet Members. It was originally planned to appoint 2×2 ministers, but it was changed into 3×1 at the end of negotiation.
MP N.Battsereg, Chairman of the Coalition Group, informed that due to the political reasons, the ratio of appointing the Ministers is set to 3:1. MNDP (Mongolian National Democratic Party) had intention to appoint its Leader M.Enkhsaikhan as the Cabinet Member, but the cut in the quota in the Cabinet Membership, Mr. M.Enkhsaikhan withdraw his name from the nominee list, regardless of the party position.
Therefore, MPRP nominates D.Terbishdavga as the Deputy Prime Minister, Ch.Ulan as the Minister for Finance and MNDP nominates M.Sonompil as the Minister for Energy. Once Vice Speaker Ch.Ulaan is appointed as the Minister for Finance, MP L.Tsog is discussed to be appointed as the Vice Speaker of the State Great Khural. This issue will be decided in separate meeting.

Leave a Reply