Teachers to End Their Strike on Monday

Today, Prime Minister S.Batbold held a meeting with head of the Mongolian Worker’s Union S.Ganbaatar, and head of the Mongolian Education and Science Laborer”s Union J.Batzorig. Workgroups commissioned by the Prime Minister started three-party talks with the Unions. As a result, teachers will end their strike on Monday, and schools and kindergartens will revert back […]

Prime Minister Supports Bill Regarding the Social Wellfare of Teachers

The subject of making amendments to the educational law to improve the social well-being of teachers is being heavily discussed in the Government. Prime Minister S.Batbold supports the bill put forward by Parliament members D.Oyunkhorol, O.Enkhtuvshin, D.Ochirbat, D.Odbayar, S.Erdene, and P.Altangerel. The Parliament members presented the bill which includes modification to the current educational law.

ANNOUNCEMENT: Tender Information Sessions of OT

“Oyu Tolgoi” LLC Community Relations and Sustainable Development Department  is pleased to invite registered and interested bidders to the following public information sessions pertaining to two current tenders as listed below: Community Health, Safety and Security Program Design Consultancy (RFP-OT-MR005508) Information session to be held on Thursday, February 4, 2010 at 2:30 pm Location: Chinggis […]

International chess tournament: Global chess – 2009

International chess tournament will be held during the 19-24 of this month. The international chess tournament is organised by Mon Chess club and Mobicom Corp and it will take place at the Chingis hotel. Team of players including grand master B.Khatanbaatar, World’s Chess Association master D.Erkhembayar, international master L.Myagmarsuren and T.Batchimeg will represent Mongolia in […]

Mongolia Takes Coin of the Year

The Coin of the Year Award for 2009 has been won by Mongolia for a silver 500-tugrik coin that depicts a wolverine with diamond eyes. An international panel made the selection in a second round of balloting that concluded in mid January. The judges chose from among the winners of 10 categories determined by their […]